top of page

Clayton Ridge Board

The Clayton Ridge School Board approved an early retirement agreement with Business Manager David Schlueter effective on June 30th, 2024. Schlueter has been with the District for 25-years.

Kendra Wilke was hired as Junior High Volleyball Coach. The Board accepted the resignation of Jason Hefel as Junior High Girls Basketball Coach.

The Clayton Ridge Board approved an agreement to share Junior High Wrestling with Ed-Co.

They approved increasing sub teacher pay up to $160 a day.

The Board also approved the purchase of a Ford Transit for nearly 48-thousand and a 2020 Chevy Traverse for 26-thousand.

1. Hired Kendra Wilke as Coach-Jr High Volleyball 2. Accepted resignation of Jason Hefel as Coach-Jr High Girls Basketball 3. Approved School Safety Plan 4. Approved Early Graduation Requests from 4 students 5. Denied 6 open enrollment applications to the Iowa Virtual Academy 6. Increased sub teacher pay to $160 per day 7. Approved second reading and adopted Wellness Policy and other board policy changes due to legislative updates 8. Approved out-of-state FFA trips to World Dairy Expo and National FFA Convention 9. Approved purchase of 2021 Ford Transit for $47,990 and 2020 Chevy Traverse for $26,000 10. Approved Driver contracts for Chris Torkelson and Tina Hefel 11. Approved Agreement to share Jr High Wrestling with Ed-Co 12. Set adult meal prices: Breakfast $4.15 and Lunch $4.84 13. Approved early retirement agreement with Business Manager David Schlueter, effective June 30, 2024 14. Approved interfund transfers of $4,310 from PPEL to Activity Fund; and $2,777.49 from General Fund to Agency Fund 15. Set Public Hearing for Alliant Energy Easement for October 12 at 7:00 PM 16. Approved high school HVAC upgrades from Advantage Sheet Metal not to exceed $24,500.

bottom of page